Not confirmed orderable
Sony aibo price
No USD price is published. The Sony aibo is listed, but we couldn't confirm it can be ordered now.
Reported above US$3,000 for US buyers (June 2026)
Price and terms, newest first
- Sony's US site says purchase includes an initial three-year AI Cloud Plan subscription.us.aibo.com, checked Oct 24, 2026
- Sony's US site lists AI Cloud Plan renewal at $300 a year.us.aibo.com, checked Oct 24, 2026
- Sony says an AI Cloud Plan subscription is required to use all of aibo's features.us.aibo.com, checked Oct 24, 2026
- Sony's Japan store lists the aibo body alone from 272,800 yen including tax.aibo.sony.jp, checked Oct 24, 2026
- Sony's Japan store lists the Basic Plan at 33,000 yen a year including tax.aibo.sony.jp, checked Oct 24, 2026
- Sony will keep offering tech support, replacement parts and cloud plan subscriptions.thestar.com.my, Jun 26, 2026
- Sony set a US suggested retail price of $2,899.99 for the limited aibo Espresso Edition, while supplies last.sony.mediaroom.com, Feb 15, 2024
- Sony says the Espresso Edition comes with a three-year AI Cloud Plan.sony.mediaroom.com, Feb 15, 2024
Availability
- Sony's Japan store says ERS-1000 sales have ended; the US store page didn't show a stock state when we checked.aibo.sony.jp, checked Oct 26, 2026
- Sony said US sales will continue, at a price above $3,000; aibo is not sold in other countries.malaymail.com, Jun 26, 2026
Other robot dogs with a USD price
| Robot | Price | Status | Sold to US buyers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Petoi Bittle X | $319 | Orderable now | Yes |
| Mini Pupper 2 | $605 | Orderable now | Not stated |
| Unitree Go2 Air | From $1,600 (Air) | Orderable now | Not stated |
| Go2 EDU | $11,000 | Orderable now | Not stated |
| Unitree A2 | $40,900 | Not confirmed orderable | Not stated |
Where to get one
Prices change. Each line links to the page that states it, with the date. Checked Oct 24, 2026. Full Sony aibo page.